Menü schliessen

Our core concept in Open Child and Youth Work

Children and youths shape the world of today and tomorrow. Each individual carries an enormous potential through his or her thirst for knowledge, vitality and creative drive, and we view all people as unique, important and valuable. We operate on the assumption that every individual has positive interest in the healthy development of his or her own person, in cultivating a meaningful, fulfilled life and in successful social interactions. It is our goal in open child and youth work to discover, foster and grow the potentials of individual children and youths in a way that is both many-faceted and sustainable. Our efforts in the field are guided by our core concept for open child and youth work. (Download).

Child and youth work as an obligatory task!

We view open child and youth work as per § 11 SGB VIII as an obligatory task in the broader context of child and youth services, not as an optional service. Children and youths have a right to appropriate programs. At the same time, we assume a central and responsible role between a warranty obligation of local governments and an absent legal right to financial support for private vis-à-vis public youth welfare service providers.

Legal basis

  • As per § 11 SGB VIII, young persons shall be provided with appropriate youth work programs necessary to foster their development. Such programs shall tailor to the interests of young persons, allow their active participation and contribution, foster self-determination and encourage and develop social responsibility and community involvement. Youth work programs may also include persons over the age of 27 to an appropriate degree.
  • In addition, educational work shall develop initiatives at the intersection of § 13 (youth social work) and § 16 (parenting support) of the German Social Act SGB VIII. OUTLAW gGmbH carries out these duties of Open Youth Work based on § 74 SGB VIII (promotion of private youth services) and § 80 SGB VIII (planning of youth services).
  • In addition to German federal law, we also comply with legislation of individual German states and the guidelines and requirements of local governments wherever applicable.
  • We pay special attention to legislation and guidelines relating to child protection (see: § 8a SGB VIII German Federal Child Protection Act). Based on the German Federal Child Protection Act, we take action in keeping with legal requirements to ensure the protection of each child’s well-being.

Menü schliessen

Unser Grundkonzept Offene Kinder- und Jugendarbeit

Kinder und Jugendliche prägen die Gesellschaft von heute und morgen. Jeder Mensch trägt ein enormes Potential an Wissensdurst, Lebensfreude und Gestaltungswillen und ist für uns einzigartig, wichtig und wertvoll. Wir gehen davon aus, dass jeder Mensch ein positives Interesse an einer guten Entwicklung, seiner Person, einer sinngebenden, erfüllten Lebensgestaltung und einem gelingenden sozialen Miteinander hat. In der Offenen Kinder- und Jugendarbeit ist es unser Anliegen, die Potentiale von Kindern und Jugendlichen auf vielfältige und nachhaltige Art und Weise gemeinsam zu entdecken, zu fördern und zu erweitern. Handlungsleitend für unsere Arbeit ist unser Grundkonzept für die Offene Kinder- und Jugendarbeit. (Download).

Kinder- und Jugendarbeit als Pflichtaufgabe!

Wir betrachten die Offene Kinder- und Jugendarbeit gemäß § 11 des SGB VIII als eine Pflichtaufgabe im Kontext der Kinder- und Jugendhilfe und nicht als eine freiwillige Leistung. Kinder und Jugendliche haben einen Anspruch darauf, entsprechende Angebote zu erhalten. Gleichzeitig befinden wir uns in einer zentralen und verantwortungsvollen Rolle zwischen der Gewährleistungsverpflichtung der Kommune und dem gleichzeitig fehlenden Rechtsanspruch der freien Träger auf eine finanzielle Förderung gegenüber dem örtlichen Träger.

Gesetzliche Grundlagen

  • gemäß § 11 des SGB VIII sind jungen Menschen die zur Förderung ihrer Entwicklung erforderlichen Angebote der Jugendarbeit zur Verfügung zu stellen. Sie sollen an den Interessen junger Menschen anknüpfen und von ihnen mitbestimmt und mitgestaltet werden, sie zur Selbstbestimmung befähigen und zu gesellschaftlicher Mitverantwortung und zu sozialem Engagement anregen und hinführen. Dabei können Angebote der Jugendarbeit auch Personen, die das 27. Lebensjahr vollendet haben, in angemessenem Umfang einbeziehen.
  • darüber hinaus ergeben sich in der pädagogischen Arbeit Handlungsansätze im Schnittfeld zu § 13 (Jugendsozialarbeit) und § 16 (Allgemeine Förderung der Erziehung in der Familie) des SGB VIII. Diese Aufgaben der Offenen Jugendarbeit nimmt die OUTLAW gGmbH auf Grundlage des § 74 SGB VIII (Förderung der freien Jugendhilfe) und § 80 SGB VIII (Jugendhilfeplanung) wahr.
  • ergänzend zu der Bundesgesetzgebung werden, sofern vorhanden, die Gesetzgebungen bzw. die Ausführungsbestimmungen der Länder sowie die jeweiligen Richtlinien und Vorgaben der Kommunen beachtet.
  • die gesetzlichen Bestimmungen und Vorgaben zum Kindesschutz (vgl. § 8a SGB VIII; Bundeskinder-schutzgesetz) werden in besonderer Weise berücksichtigt. Auf der Basis des Bundeskinderschutzgesetzes werden Maßnahmen gemäß der rechtlichen Vorgaben ergriffen, um den Schutz des Kindeswohles zu sichern.